Book Online Now
the Seagull - Welcome to the show...

Welcome to The Seagull Community Interest Theatre.

The Seagull reopened at the end of February 2009 and has re-established itself as an important performing arts venue, offering a diverse range of shows, classes and workshops. The Seagull is a 'not for profit' organisation working for and with the community to create opportunities within the arts, offer support, classes and of course several shows to the public a week.

We also have a strong education team working with area schools and colleges, including on site and outreach work.

Please contact us anytime and our dedicated team of volunteers will endeavour to assist you with any queries and ideas that you may have. The Seagull is YOUR community venue, and we need to work with and for you to ensure this vital resource continues to thrive and contribute quality programming, facilities and opportunities to the area.

Our website is currently unable to load pictures. We apologise for this inconvenience and are currently seeking a solution. Please visit our facebook page for up to date information https://www.facebook.com/seagulltheatre#!/seagulltheatre

Telephone: 01502 589726

E-mail: info@theseagull.co.uk

PS. As you may have noticed we now have a "Book Online" button at the top of the page. Please click the link to be taken to our secure online booking service.

FORTHCOMING EVENT CALENDAR
Click images to view full info...

Event Picture
'Julius Caesar' and 'Antony & Cleopatra' by William Shakespeare

- Wednesday 16th, Thursday 17th, Friday 18th & Saturday 19th April - 7.30
Ticket Price: £ 8
Event Picture
Blackadder Goes Forth

- Wednesday 23rd, Thursday 24th, Friday 25th & Saturday 26th April - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 10/9
Event Picture
Pakefield High School Dance The Decades

Thursday 1st May - Friday 2nd May - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 5/3.50
Event Picture
The Bricks of Burston

Saturday - 3rd May - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 10/9
Event Picture
Call Mr Robeson - A Life, with Songs

Sunday - 4th May - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 10/8
Event Picture
Palm Wine & Stout

Tuesday - 6th May - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 12/10
Event Picture
Robin Ince is (In and) Out of his Mind

Thursday - 8th May - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 10 in advance/12 on the door
Event Picture
Blackadder Goes Forth

- Friday 9th May & Saturday 10th May - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 10/9
Event Picture
The Ghost Train

- Thursday 15th, Friday 16th & Saturday 17th May - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 10/9
Event Picture
Everything You've Ever Needed To Know Ever (And Some Extra Stuff)

Sunday - 18th May - 2.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 6.50
Event Picture
The Seagull Community Choir

- Sunday 18th May - 7:30pm
Ticket Price: £ 6/5
Event Picture
The Seagull Quiz Night

- Monday 19th May - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 4 per team of 4
Event Picture
Mrs McMoon

- Wednesday 28th May - 11am
Ticket Price: £ 9/8/5 Children
Event Picture
Signor Baffo

- Wednesday 28th May - 2pm
Ticket Price: £ 9/8/5 Children
Event Picture
Rosherville Productions present "Not Speaking of Witch"

- Thursday 29th May - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 8/7
Event Picture
Little Howard's Big Show For Kids

Friday - 30th May - 2.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 8/7
Event Picture
Howard Read: Stand up Animator

Friday - 30th May - 8pm
Ticket Price: £ 10/8
Event Picture
COWARDS IN THE WINGS: A musical celebration of Noel Coward

Saturday - 31st May - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 10 in advance/11 on the door
Event Picture
Death and the Maiden

Sunday - 1st June - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 8
Event Picture
One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

Thursday 5th, Friday 6th, Saturday 7th June - - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 9/8/7 Student
Event Picture
New Words, Fresh Voices

Sunday - 8th June - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 4
Event Picture
"UP POMPEII"

Saturday - 14th June - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 12/10/9 Groups of 10+
Event Picture
The Ron Sayer Jr. Band

Sunday - 15th June - 7pm
Ticket Price: £ 10
Event Picture
Hey Jig-a-Jig

Friday - 20th June - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 10/8
Event Picture
Frequently Asked Questions

Monday - 23th June - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 5
Event Picture
Mulberry Hawk Play Jazz and Blues

Saturday - 5th July - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 8/7
Event Picture
Hamlet, Prince of Denmark

Wednesday 9th, Thursday 10th, Friday 11th July - - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 8/7
Event Picture
H.G. Wells' The Time Machine

Monday - 14th July - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 6
Event Picture
WCB Comedy present Mark Dolan with support

Thursday - 17th July - 8pm
Ticket Price: £ 10 In Advance/12 On the Door
Event Picture
Maverick at The Seagull

Friday - 18th July - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 12 in Advance/14 on the door
Event Picture
Centre Stage Players present: The Ladykillers

Saturday - 19th July - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 8/6
Event Picture
New Words, Fresh Voices

Sunday - 20th July - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 4
Event Picture
My Boy Jack

Thursday 24th, Friday 25th, Saturday 26th, Sunday 27th July - - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 9
Event Picture
The Neil Diamond Story: The life of a legend in song

Saturday - 2nd August -
Ticket Price: £ 12
Event Picture
Mrs Doubtfire

Friday 8th, Saturday 9th August - -
Ticket Price: £ 6/5
Event Picture
Maverick at The Seagull

Friday - 15th August - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 12 in Advance/14 on the door
Event Picture
Mulberry Hawk Perform a Tribute to Leonard Cohen

Saturday - 16th August - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 8/7
Event Picture
Peter King: In the Shadow of Elvis for the East Anglian Air Ambulance

Thursday - 21st August - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 10
Event Picture
Tuba Swingy

Friday - 22nd August - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 8
Event Picture
The Haunting of Hill House

Saturday - 23rd August - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 12/10/9 Groups of 10+
Event Picture
Seagull Summer Show Stoppers

Friday - 29th August - 7.30pm
Ticket Price: £ 7
Seagull Theatre Logo
Seagull REP
Sponsor Robinsons Logo Seagull Theatre Logo

Seagull Nest Egg Draw!
WIN £50 EACH MONTH

Join Today! For more information, download the 'Seagull Nest Egg' Draw information PDF.

Click here to download Form >>

...and become a friend of the seagull.

Seagull Theatre Logo

our full events calendar

Events Calender Advert   Click here to view Events Section >>

A full list of upcoming events at The Seagull


about the seagull

About the Seagull Advert   Click here to view About Us Section>>

Click here to learn a little about the history of The Seagull. What it was, what it is today, plans for the future and our staff.


classes at the seagull

Classes at the seagull advert   Click here to view Classes Section>>

Here you'll find a list of all the classes for you or your children at The Seagull. As well as our own classes, we also host to several resident companies, who's class times you will find here.


hiring & getting involved

Hiring the Seagull Theatre and Getting Involved   View Hiring/Get Involved Section>>

Seagull Theatre Logo

Saved by Our Community

It's been a long road since the Seagull Theatre's closure, prompting an impassioned response from the public.

A campaign was begun in earnest to save the Seagull Theatre, known as the SOS (Save Our Seagull) campaign. Although the journey's not over yet, it's worth remembering how it all began.

Seagull Theatre Logo Bookmark and Share